Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
27

Riffs & Rants from the Road: Episode 10

The story of Zeke & a few notes on love
27

Man, it’s not like the week started off great in the first place.

So I’m wrapping it up the only way I can, friends: here’s the story of Zeke.

With gratitude to Paula, whom I love & who sent me these comforting words:

"And while I am completely engulfed in my sadness, I am happy to sense that you exist, Beautiful. I am happy to have flung myself without fear into your beauty just as a bird flings itself into space. I am happy, Dear, to have walked with steady faith on the waters of our uncertainty all the way to that island which is your heart and where pain blossoms. Finally: happy." —Rainer Maria Rilke

Thank you for reading Going Solo at the End of the World. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Discussion about this podcast

Going Solo at the End of the World
Riffs & Rants from the Road
Join me on a solo journey through the United States and beyond. Riffs & Rants roam far and wide while staying short & sweet.* You'll get weekly reports from the road, readings of great travel writing by authors both legendary and obscure, conversations with fellow travelers at truck stops, campgrounds, diners, and dive bars, and stellar interviews with some of today's best artists, writers, and thinkers.
*I cannot commit to "sweet."